Add to Calendar
Skip to main content Skip to footer

Women's Swimming Awards

MSU Freshman of the Year
Formerly presented to the female athlete who best combined academic and athletic achievement in her first year of competition

1986 Mary Schoenle
1992 Leann Lousier

Gwen Norrell Hall of Fame Award
Presented to the graduating senior with the highest cumulative grade-point average

1987 Kristen Nelsen
1988 Jennifer Heyer

Shirley Cook Endowment

1991 Linda Erickson and Nordine Burrell

Dr. James Feurig Award
Presented to the male or female graduating senior who is involved in athletics as a competitor or in a supporting role and who best exemplifies the qualities and lofty ideals of the late Dr. James Feurig

1987 Kristen Nelsen

George Alderton Athlete of the Year
Presented to a graduating senior for dedication, honesty, academic achievement and perseverance

1991 Julie Farrell
1990 Julie Farrell
1989 Julie Farrell
1986 Mary Schoenle
2001 Summer Mitchell

MSU Sportswoman Award
Formerly presented to the female student-athlete who best combined athletic and academic achievement and generated respect for women's athletics

1990 Julie Farrell

Partners & Sponsors