MSU Spartans
Rotating image
Track & Field

Men's National Honors

Shane Knoll
Shane Knoll
Marshall Dill
Marshall Dill
Andy Lixey
Andy Lixey
Brad Fields
Brad Fields
Herb Washington
Herb Washington
Anthony Hamm
Anthony Hamm


2014Antonio JamesWeight Throw
Shot Put (Second Team)
Kurt Schneider (Second Team)Heptathlon
Caleb Rhynard (Second Team)3,000-meter
2013Antonio JamesWeight Throw
Lonnie Pugh (Honorable Mention)Weight Throw
2012Lonnie PughWeight Throw
Zack HillShot Put
Jay Gillespie (Second Team)Weight Throw
2011Lonnie PughWeight Throw
Zack Hill (Second Team)Shot Put
2010Kyron FosterTriple Jump
2009Shane KnollMile
2006Brad GebauerPole Vault
2002Paul TerekDecathlon
Steve Sherer3,000 meters
2001Paul TerekPole Vault
Steve ManzShot Put
Andy Lixey800 meters
1999Jim Jurcevich5,000 meters
Steve Schell5,000 meters
Kyle Baker3,000 meters
1998Jim Jurcevich5,000 meters
1997Kyle Baker3,000 meters
1996Brad Fields200 meters
1995Brad Fields200 meters
1994Brad Fields200 meters
1991Chris Brown4x800-meter Relay
Rick Gledhill4x800-meter Relay
Todd Koning4x800-meter Relay
Chris Rugh4x800-meter Relay
1987Tim Simpson1,500 meters
1983Eliot Tabron440 yards
Sanders600 meters
Marcus Sanders4x400-meter Relay
Kelvin Scott4x400-meter Relay
Eliot Tabron4x400-meter Relay
Corky Wilkins4x400-meter Relay
1978Dennis LewisHigh Jump
1977Randy Smith60 yards
1974Bob Cassleman600 yards
1973Marshall Dill60 yards
Bob Cassleman600 yard
1972Ken PopejoyMile
Herb Washington60 yards
Bob Cassleman600 yards
Alwin HendersonMile Relay
Marshall DillMile Relay
Mike MurphyMile Relay
Bob CasslemanMile Relay
1970John Mock880 yards
Herb Washington60 yards
Bill Wehrwein600 yards
1968Don CrawfordMile Relay
Dick StevensMile Relay
Pat WilsonMile Relay
Bill WehrweinMile Relay
Roland CarterPole Vault
1969Bill Wehrwein600 yards
Herb Washington60 yards
1950William MackMile


2013Antonio James (Second Team)Discus
Caleb Rhynard (Second Team)5,000 meters
Lonnie Pugh (Honorable Mention)Discus
Keenan Michael(Honorable Mention)400-meter Hurdles
2012Lonnie Pugh (Second Team)Discus
2011Lonnie PughDiscus
Codi Mattix (Second Team)Pole Vault
Zack Hill (Second Team)Shot Put
2003Steve ManzShot Put
2002Paul TerekDecathlon
2001Paul TerekDecathlon
2000Steve Schell10,000 meters
1999Jim Jurcevich10,000 meters
1998Jim Jurcevich10,000 meters
1997Kyle Baker5,000 meters
1991Anthony Hamm10,000 meters
1990Anthony Hamm10,000 meters
1983Paul PiwinskiHigh Jump
Marcus SandersMile Relay
Kelvin ScottMile Relay
Eliot TabronMile Relay
Corky WilkinsMile Relay
1982Eliot Tabron400 meters
1980Paul PiwinskiHigh Jump
1979Keith Moore1,000 yards
1973Marshall Dill220 yards
1969Bill Wehrwein440 yards
1967Bob Steele440-yard hurdles
1966Bob Steele440-yard hurdles
1965Daswell Campbell440-yard relay
Clint Jones440-yard relay
Jim Summers440-yard relay
Gene Washington440-yard relay
1956Henry Kennedy3,000-meter Steeplechase
Selwyn Jones5,000 meters
Selwyn Jones10,000 meters
1951Bob CareyShot Put

Great Lakes Assistant Coach of the Year

2011John Newell
2013Chris Bostwick


at the official
Online Store

    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago