MSU Spartans
Rotating image
Track & Field

Women's Awards

Judi Brown
Judi Brown
Taren James
Taren James
Nicole Bush
Nicole Bush
Molly Brennan
Molly Brennan
Jamie Krzyminski
Jamie Krzyminski

George Aldeton Athlete of the Year
Presented to the top male and female athlete at MSU

2013Beth Rohl
2009Nicole Bush
2004Jamie Krzyminski
2003Jamie Krzyminski
Michelle Carson
1997Sevatheda Fynes
1994Susan Francis
1992Misty Allison
1987Odessa Smalls
1983Judi Brown
1982Molly Brennan

Chester L. Brewer Award
Awarded to a graduating senior at MSU for athletic and academic achievement and for possessing a high degree of character, leadership and personality.

2007Taren James

Dr. James Fuerig Award
Awarded to a male or female graduating senior at MSU who is involved in athletics as a competitor in a supporting role and who best exemplifies the qualities and lofty ideals of the late Dr. Feurig, a long-time physician for MSU athletics.

2006Taren James
1997Stephanie Dueringer
1982Molly Brennan

Gwen Norrell Hall of Fame Award
Presented annually to the graduating senior with the highest cumulative grade-point average. It is named in honor Dr. Gwen Norrell, MSU's Faculty Athletics Representative from 1979-88.

1992Cathy Ackley
1983Debra Ziehm
1982Darcy Thomlinson

MSU Freshman of the Year
Formely presented to the female freshman athlete demonstrating both academic and athletic achievement

1991Susan Francis

MSU Sportswoman of the Year

1983Judi Brown
1982Molly Brennan
1981Kelly Spatz

MSU Athletics Hall of Fame

2003Cheryl Gilliam
1995Judi Brown
1993Molly Brennan


at the official
Online Store

    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago