MSU Spartans
Rotating image
Men's Basketball
1999-2000 Results
 
 
 

 

 
 

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Fri 11/05/1999 California All Stars East Lansing, Mich.
(exhibition)
 W, 115-66
Recap | Stats | Quotes
Tue 11/16/1999 Mexican All-Stars East Lansing, Mich.
(exhibition)
 W, 79-69
Recap | Stats
Mon 11/22/1999 Toledo East Lansing, Mich.  W, 78-33
Recap | Stats
Thu 11/25/1999 Providence San Juan, Puerto Rico
(Puerto Rico Shootout)
ESPN2W, 82-58
Recap | Stats
Fri 11/26/1999 South Carolina San Juan, Puerto Rico
(Puerto Rico Shootout)
 W, 59-56
Recap | Stats
Sat 11/27/1999 Texas San Juan, Puerto Rico
(Puerto Rico Shootout)
 L, 81-74
Recap | Stats
Wed 12/01/1999 North Carolina Chapel Hill ESPNW, 86-76
Recap | Stats
Fri 12/03/1999 Howard East Lansing, Mich.
(Coca-Cola Spartan Classic)
 W, 75-45
Recap | Stats
Sat 12/04/1999 Eastern Michigan East Lansing, Mich.
(Coca-Cola Spartan Shootout)
 W, 74-57
Recap | Stats
Tue 12/07/1999 Kansas Chicago, Ill. ESPNW, 66-54
Recap | Stats
Sat 12/11/1999 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. CBSL, 79-68
Recap | Stats
Sat 12/18/1999 Oakland East Lansing, Mich.  W, 86-51
Recap | Stats
Thu 12/23/1999 Kentucky Lexington, Ky. ESPNL, 60-58
Recap | Stats
Tue 12/28/1999 Mississippi Valley State East Lansing, Mich.  W, 96-63
Recap | Stats
Thu 12/30/1999 Wright State Dayton, Ohio  L, 53-49
Recap | Stats
Wed 01/05/2000 Penn State East Lansing, Mich. ESPN+W, 76-63
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/08/2000 Iowa Iowa City, Iowa ESPN+W, 75-53
Recap | Stats
Tue 01/11/2000 Indiana East Lansing, Mich. ESPNW, 77-71, OT
Recap | Stats
Thu 01/20/2000 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio ESPNL, 78-67
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/22/2000 Northwestern East Lansing, Mich. ESPN+ RegionalW, 69-45
Recap | Stats
Thu 01/27/2000 Northwestern Evanston, Ill. ESPN+W, 59-29
Recap | Stats
Sun 01/30/2000 Illinois East Lansing, Mich. CBSW, 91-66
Recap | Stats
Tue 02/01/2000 Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. ESPNW, 82-62
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/05/2000 Connecticut East Lansing, Mich. CBSW, 85-66
Recap | Stats | Quotes
Tue 02/08/2000 Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. ESPNL, 70-67
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/12/2000 Wisconsin Madison, Wis. ESPNW, 61-44
Recap | Stats
Tue 02/15/2000 Ohio State East Lansing, Mich. ESPNW, 83-72
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/19/2000 Wisconsin East Lansing, Mich. ESPN+ RegionalW, 59-54
Recap | Stats
Wed 02/23/2000 Penn State State College, Pa. ESPN+W, 79-63
Recap | Stats
Sat 02/26/2000 Indiana Bloomington, Ind. CBSL, 81-79
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/02/2000 Minnesota East Lansing, Mich. ESPNW, 79-43
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/04/2000 Michigan East Lansing, Mich. ESPN+W, 114-63
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/10/2000 Iowa Chicago
(Big Ten Tournament)
ESPN RegionalW, 75-65
Recap | Stats | Quotes
Sat 03/11/2000 Wisconsin Chicago CBSW, 55-46
Recap | Stats
Sun 03/12/2000 Illinois Chicago
(Big Ten Finals)
CBSW, 76-61
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/16/2000 Valparaiso Cleveland
(NCAA 1st Round)
CBSW, 65-38
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/18/2000 Utah Cleveland
(NCAA Tournament)
 W, 73-61
Sat 03/18/2000 Utah Cleveland
(NCAA 2nd Round)
CBSW, 73-61
Recap | Stats
Thu 03/23/2000 Syracuse Auburn Hills, Mich.
(Sweet 16)
CBSW, 75-58
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/25/2000 Iowa State Auburn Hills, Mich.
(NCAA Elite Eight)
CBSW, 75-64
Recap | Stats
Sat 04/01/2000 Wisconsin Indianapolis
(NCAA Final Four)
CBSW, 53-41
Recap | Stats
Mon 04/03/2000 Florida Indianapolis
(NCAA Championship)
CBSW, 89-76
Recap | Stats

SHOP NOW

at the official
Online Store