2001-02 Archive

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Fri 11/02/2001 Magic Johnson All-Stars East Lansing  W, 89-87
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Mon 11/12/2001 Preseason NIT: Detroit East Lansing espn2W, 80-70
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Wed 11/14/2001 Preseason NIT: Oklahoma East Lansing espn2W, 67-55
Recap | Box Score
Sun 11/18/2001 Midwest All-Stars East Lansing  W, 72-62
Recap | Box Score
Wed 11/21/2001 Syracuse New York, N.Y. (Preseason NIT) espn2L, 69-58
Recap | Box Score
Fri 11/23/2001 Fresno State New York, N.Y. (Preseason NIT)  L, 63-58
Recap
Wed 11/28/2001 Virginia Richmond, Va. espn2NTS
Recap
Fri 11/30/2001 Indiana Purdue-Ft. Wayne East Lansing  W, 81-68
Recap | Box Score
Sat 12/01/2001 Lamar East Lansing  W, 80-71
Recap | Box Score
Wed 12/05/2001 Florida Gainesville, Fla. ESPN2L, 74-70
Recap | Box Score
Sun 12/09/2001 Nicholls St East Lansing  W, 92-38
Recap | Box Score
Sat 12/15/2001 Arizona East Lansing CBSW, 74-60
Recap | Box Score
Mon 12/17/2001 Nc Asheville East Lansing  W, 76-56
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Wed 12/19/2001 Oakland East Lansing  W, 78-50
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Sat 12/22/2001 Seton Hall East Lansing ESPNW, 68-64
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Sat 12/29/2001 Stanford Oakland, Calif. Fox Sports NetL, 75-64
Recap | Box Score
Sat 01/05/2002 Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. ESPN Plus LocalL, 70-67
Recap | Box Score
Tue 01/08/2002 Indiana Bloomington, Ind. ESPNL, 83-65
Recap | Box Score
Sat 01/12/2002 Wisconsin East Lansing ESPN Plus RegionalL, 64-63
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Wed 01/16/2002 Purdue East Lansing ESPN Plus LocalW, 65-56
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Sat 01/19/2002 Penn St State College, Pa. ESPN Plus RegionalW, 77-65
Recap | Box Score
Tue 01/22/2002 Iowa Iowa City, Iowa ESPNL, 75-71
Recap | Box Score
Wed 01/30/2002 Michigan East Lansing ESPN Plus LocalW, 71-44
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Sun 02/03/2002 Illinois Champaign, Ill. CBSW, 67-61
Recap | Box Score | FANSlive GameTracker
Wed 02/06/2002 Northwestern Evanston, Ill. ESPN Plus LocalL, 61-49
Recap | Box Score | FANSlive GameTracker
Sun 02/10/2002 Ohio St East Lansing CBSW, 67-64
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Tue 02/12/2002 Illinois East Lansing ESPNL, 63-61
Recap | Box Score
Sat 02/16/2002 Purdue W. Lafayette, Ind. ESPNW, 62-59
Recap | Box Score | FANSlive GameTracker
Thu 02/21/2002 Minnesota East Lansing ESPNW, 74-55
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Sun 02/24/2002 Indiana East Lansing CBSW, 57-54
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Tue 02/26/2002 Ohio St Columbus ESPN Plus LocalW, 81-76
Recap | Box Score | FANSlive GameTracker
Sat 03/02/2002 Iowa East Lansing ESPN Plus RegionalW, 93-79
Recap | Box Score | Quotes
Fri 03/08/2002 Indiana Indianapolis, Ind. (Big Ten Tournament) espn2L, 67-56
Recap | Final Stats
Fri 03/15/2002 No Carolina St Washington, D.C. (NCAA Tournament) CBSL, 69-58
Recap | Box Score | Quotes | FANSlive GameTracker