MSU Spartans
Rotating image

MSU 1997 Men's Soccer Schedule

1997-98 Releases
Day     Date        OPPONENT            SITE                Time    
St-Sn.  Aug. 30-31  MSU-QUALITY SUITES  EAST LANSING        Noon/2:30    
Sat.    Aug. 30     DUQUESNE                                T, 0-0     Recap
Sun.    Aug. 31     CANISIUS                                W, 6-2     Recap
Wed.    Sept. 3     EASTERN MICHIGAN    EAST LANSING        T, 2-2     Recap
Sat.    Sept. 6     Northwestern        Evanston, IL        W, 1-0     Recap
Wed.    Sept. 10    DETROIT             EAST LANSING        L, 1-2     Recap
Sun     Sept. 14    Cincinnati          Cincinnati, OH      L, 0-1     Recap
Fri.    Sept. 19    Fresno State #      Las Vegas, NV       L, 1-3     Recap
Sun     Sept. 21    Nevada-Las Vegas#   Las Vegas, NV       L, 2-4     Recap
Sun.    Sept. 28    Indiana             Bloomington, IN     L, 0-3     Recap
Wed.    Oct. 1      Illinois at Chicago Chicago, IL         L, 1-2     Recap
Tue.    Oct. 7      LOYOLA-CHICAGO      EAST LANSING        W, 2-1     Recap
Sun.    Oct. 12     OHIO STATE          EAST LANSING        T, 0-0      
Wed.    Oct. 15     Valparaiso          Valparaiso, IN      W, 2-1      
Sun.    Oct. 19     BOWLING GREEN       EAST LANSING        L, 1-3     Recap
Sun.    Oct. 26     PENN STATE          EAST LANSING        W, 3-2     Recap
Thu.    Oct. 30     WESTERN MICHIGAN    EAST LANSING        T, 0-0     Recap
Sun.    Nov. 2      Wisconsin           Madison, WI         1:00 p.m.
Fr.-Sn. Nov. 14-16  Big Ten Tournament  Bloomington, IN     TBA
Fri.    Nov. 14     vs. Northwestern    Bloomington, IN     W, 2-0     Recap
Sat.    Nov. 15     Vs. Ohio State      Bloomington, IN     L, 3-0     Recap
HOME GAMES IN CAPS          
# UNLV Tournament
All Times Local

SHOP NOW

at the official
Online Store