Add to Calendar
Skip to main content Skip to footer

Championship Format

The Big Ten Conference Wrestling Championships will be held in three sessions. Competition will progress through the draws for each weight division as follows:

*First session (Saturday, 11 am) - competition through quarterfinals and the consolation first round.

*Second session (Saturday, 6 pm) - competition through the championship semifinals and competition up to, but not including, the consolation semifinals.

*Third session (Sunday, 12 pm) - Consolation semifinals will be on three mats followed by seventh place matches on three mats. Championship, third, and fifth place matches in each weight division will be on three mats and will start at approximately 2 pm.

Partners & Sponsors