1999-2000 Results
 
 
 

 

 
 

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Sat 11/13/1999 Soproni Postas (Hungary) East Lansing, Mich.  L, 84-74
Recap | Stats
Fri 11/19/1999 Appalachian State East Lansing, Mich.
(Felspausch/MSU Holiday Classic)
 W, 100-63
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 11/20/1999 Alabama East Lansing, Mich.
(Felspausch/MSU Holiday Classic)
 W, 73-72
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Wed 11/24/1999 Detroit Detroit  W, 74-52
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 11/27/1999 Southern Illinois East Lansing, Mich.  W, 74-59
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 12/02/1999 Illinois State East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 91-65
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 12/05/1999 Butler Indianapolis  W, 84-64
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Wed 12/08/1999 Central Michigan Mt. Pleasant, Mich.  W, 87-62
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 12/11/1999 Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind.
(Joyce Center)
 L, 84-54
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Fri 12/17/1999 Dayton East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 83-68
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 12/19/1999 North Carolina Myrtle Beach, S.C.  L, 82-65
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Tue 12/21/1999 Ohio Athens, Ohio  W, 87-78
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 12/30/1999 Michigan* Ann Arbor, Mich.  L, 64-61
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 01/02/2000 Ohio State* East Lansing, Mich.  W, 62-50
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 01/06/2000 Northwestern* Evanston, Ill.  L, 58-55
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 01/09/2000 Wisconsin* East Lansing, Mich.  W, 75-61
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 01/13/2000 Indiana* East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 78-56
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 01/20/2000 Iowa* Iowa City, Iowa  W, 82-77
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 01/23/2000 Penn State* East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 71-63
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 01/27/2000 Ohio State* Columbus, Ohio FSCL, 64-50
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 01/30/2000 Illinois* Champaign, Ill.
(Assembly Hall)
 L, 86-66
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 02/03/2000 Northwestern* East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 84-52
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 02/06/2000 Iowa* East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 74-64
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 02/13/2000 Wisconsin* Madison, Wis. MSCL, 77-69
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 02/17/2000 Purdue* East Lansing, Mich. AT&T CableW, 84-64
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 02/20/2000 Michigan* East Lansing, Mich. FOX Sports ChicagoL, 90-87
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Thu 02/24/2000 Purdue* West Lafayette, Ind.  L, 53-41
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sun 02/27/2000 Minnesota* Minneapolis  L, 75-71 (OT)
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Fri 03/03/2000 Illinois Indianapolis
(Big Ten Tournament)
Fox Sports ChicagoL, 72-67
Recap | Stats | Notes | Archived Audio
Wed 03/15/2000 Villanova East Lansing, MI
(WNIT First Round)
 W, 74-62
Recap | Stats | Archived Audio
Sat 03/18/2000 Cincinnati Cincinnati, Ohio
(WNIT Second Round)
 W, 88-83
Recap | Archived Audio
Wed 03/22/2000 Wisconsin Madison, Wis.
(WNIT Quarterfinals)
 L, 77-45
Recap | Stats | Live Audio